close-up-of-woman-working-256468.jpg

Calendar & Timetable

About Us

Calendar & Timetable

Term Dates 2020 - 2021

 

Autumn Term 2020

 

PD Day: Tuesday 1st September 2020

Term Starts: Wednesday 2nd September 2020

PD Day: Friday 23rd October 2020

Half-term Holiday: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020

Last Day of Term: Friday 18th December 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

 

PD Day: Monday 4th January 2021

Term Starts: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half-term Holiday: Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021

Last Day of Term:  Friday 26th March 2021

Easter holiday: Monday 29 March 2021 to Friday 09 April 2021 (includes Bank Holidays)

 

Summer Term 2021

 

Term Starts: Monday 12th April 2021

Half-term Holiday: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

PD Days: Monday 19th July 2021 & Tuesday 20th July 2021 

Last Day of Term:  Friday 16th July 2021

Term Dates 2021 - 2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Starts: Monday 6 September 2021

Half Term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

Ends :Friday 17 December 2021

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022

Spring Term 2022

 

Starts: Wednesday 5 January 2022

Half Term: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022

Ends: Thursday 7 April 2022

Spring (Easter) Holiday: Monday 11 April 2020 to Friday 22 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

 

Starts: Monday 25 April 2022

Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022  to Friday 3 June 2022

Ends: Thursday 21 July 2022

Summer Holiday: Friday 22 July 2022 to Wednesday 31 August 2022

Non-pupil days or 'PD' days

Autumn Term

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021
Friday 3rd September 2021

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022
Friday 8th April 2022

Current School Timetable

Entrance / Exit Map:

Assemblies

Mondays   

 - Key Stage 1/EYFS phase assembly (Open the Book every four weeks)

 - Key Stage 2 class assembly

Tuesdays     

 - Key Stage 2 assembly

 - Key Stage 1/EYFS assembly

Wednesdays

 - Key Stage 1/ EYFS class assemblies and Key Stage 2 phase assembly

Thursdays   

 - Key Stage 2 phase singing assembly

 - Key Stage 1/EYFS singing assembly

Fridays

 - Whole School Celebration Assembly with Headteacher

 - Year group Family Assemblies in the Upper Hall  

                   

Parents/Carers wishing their child to be excused from RE or Collective Acts of Worship (assemblies) must present their written request to the Headteacher.

Boys at School

Admission Guide 2020-21

Visit our school anytime

Hillside Primary School

Address:

Hillside Primary School

Belstead Ave

Ipswich 

IP28NU

Get in Touch:

Social Links:

Tel: 01473 601402

Email: officeschool@hillsidecp.net

  • Twitter
  • YouTube