Our Staff

About Us

Our Staff

Staff List 2020/21

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Miss T Mckenzie

Executive Headteacher - Mr  C D'Cunha

Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum and Assessment) - Mrs C Jewell

Assistant Headteacher (SEND and Inclusion) - Mrs C Mitchell

Lead Practitioner (Key Stage 1 & EYFS) - Mrs C Warnekey

Lead Practitioner (Key Stage 2) - Mrs L Warwick


Teaching Staff



Mrs C Crump - Nursery Leader (Maternity leave) 
Mrs H Cooper - Nursery Teacher

(Am - Penguin, Pm - Polar Bear)



Mrs T Haylock - EYFS Phase Leader (Bee)

Miss E Sutton (Butterfly)

Miss A Thompson (Ladybird)

Lower KS2

Year 3

Miss L Thurston - Lower KS2 Phase Leader (Turtle)

Miss V Cauvain (Jaguar)

Mr A Torres (Flamingo)


Year 4

Miss K Bligh (Giraffe)

Mr A Hobbs (Meerkat)

Mrs E Hadgraft (Zebra)


Year 1

Ms A Donnelly - KS1 Phase Leader (Elephant)

Miss H Chamberlain - EYFS & KS1 English Leader (Tiger)
Miss M Hossain (Panda)


Year 2

Mrs C Warnekey (Rabbit)

Miss V Jordan & Mrs S Avram (Hedgehog)

Miss E Johnson (Owl)

Upper KS2

Year 5

Mrs D Doling - Acting Maths Lead (Bear)

Mr C Brierley (Alligator)

Mr D Mcdonald - (Orca)


Year 6

Mr P Laws - Upper KS2 Phase Leader (Chameleon)

Mrs A Tibbitts - English & Whole School EAL Leader (Cobra)

Mrs N Ludden - (Fox)

PPA Cover, Booster and Specialist Teaching

Mr M Garnham - PE and Sport Instructor

Mrs E Maddison - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mr Houng Liew - ICT Teacher

Mrs Hannah Wainwright - Music Instructor

Dr C Teevan-Hanman - Supply Cover

Mrs L Terry - Supply Cover
Mrs K Dixon - Supply Cover

Alternative Provision

Mrs S Woolnough

English as an Additional Language Team

Miss D Demeter - EAL Learning Support
Miss N Douglas - EAL Learning Support

Breakfast Club

Mrs J Mayhew - Breakfast Club Leader

Learning Support Staff

Inclusion Team

TBC - Family Support Practitioner

Mrs H Ransom - Pupil Needs Mentor

Miss A Arkuszewska - Pupil Induction Mentor and Family Support Worker

Nursery Nurses & EYFS Practitioners

Mrs S Gant

Mrs S Greenhalgh

Ms E Hoggett
Miss J Milan-Winlow

Mrs N Vince


Mrs S Hodge

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs K Brame

Mrs K Canham

Mr R Cavill

Mrs K Cheesman

Mrs T Clark

Miss A Cudmore

Miss A Curry

Miss A Drechny

Miss S Dunn 

Mrs L Evans

Mrs S Lake

Mrs T Moore

Mrs I Shute

Mrs X Talman

Mr S Ward

Mrs F Wells

Mr F LaBella

Mrs J Mayhew

Miss L Melvin

Ms C Morrow

Miss S Rootes

Mrs A Bezzina Heraghty

Miss M Reeve

Other Support Staff

Office Administration

Ms K Bailey - Business Manager

Mrs N Wood - Admin Officer - Admissions

Mrs L Clarke - Admin Assistant - Attendance

Mrs V Collett - Admin Assistant

Ms A Marsh - Admin Assistant

Mr S Bultitude - Business & Administration Apprentice

Miss A Jones - Headteacher PA & HR Assistant

Miss G Barker - Finance Assistant

Site Management

Mr C Manning - Senior Site Manager

Mr H Watling - Assistant Site Manager

Mr M Brooks - Assistant Caretaker

ICT Support

Mr C Hardwick - IT Operations Manager

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs J Mayhew - Lunchtime Leader

Miss S Dunn - Lunchtime Leader
Mrs C Barker
Mrs T Clark

Mrs T Cunha

Miss J Grant

Mr F LaBella

Mrs R Best

Mrs S Lake

Mrs T Moore

Boys at School

Admission Guide 2020-21

Visit our school anytime

Hillside Primary School


Hillside Primary School

Belstead Ave



Get in Touch:

Social Links:

Tel: 01473 601402


  • Twitter
  • YouTube